Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Enrolment settings are an aspect of Permission Schemes and determine how users can become members of a community and how they can be removed from a community. In an existing community, community administrators have the ability to change the enrolment settings in the community settings.

Open Enrolment

With an open enrolment any logged in user is able to join the community as a member without needing the approval of an administrator or another member, so long as they are not "banned" from the community.

Members can leave the community at any time.

 

Join

Invite

Leave

Non Members

(tick)

(error)

N/A

Members

N/A

(tick)

(tick)

Admin

(tick)

(tick)

(tick)

Moderated Enrolment

Users need to be invited by another member before they can join the community. Users can request to join a community directly, but this needs to be approved by a community administrator. Any current member of the community can invite other users.

Users can leave the community at any time.

 

Join

Invite

Leave

Non Members

(warning)

(error)

N/A

Members

N/A

(tick)

(tick)

Admin

(tick)

(tick)

(tick)

Closed Enrolment

Users need to be invited by another member before then can join the community. All invitations must be approved by a community administrator before they will be sent. Users can request to join a community directly, but this needs to be approved by a community administrator.

Users can leave the community at any time.

 

Join

Invite

Leave

Non Members

(warning)

(error)

N/A

Members

N/A

(warning)

(tick)

Admin

(tick)

(tick)

(tick)

Network Enrolment

Only community administrators can add and remove members from the community.

 

Join

Invite

Leave

Non Members

(error)

(error)

N/A

Members

N/A

(error)

(error)

Admin

(tick)

(tick)

(tick)

  • No labels