Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Overview

In the Plugin Manager, click the "Configure Plugin" link which displays the configuration screen where you define one or more groups that can be used with the associated {group-signup} macro.

Group Key Settings

You can define any number of "group keys" – each one specifies a group that the user can sign up to.

For example, add a new key called TESTING and you'll see a form appear below with the following settings:

  • Password - If you leave this blank, end users won't need to enter a password to join the group. If you specify a password, they'll have to enter that password before they can join the group.
  • Groups - This defines which groups the user will be added to. You can select multiple groups.
  • Notes - This is only shown in the config screen and is is useful for leaving notes to other admins explaining where the settings are used, etc.

{group-signup}

This macro generates the interface shown to the end user. Add it to any page, blogpost, etc.

{group-signup:key=TESTING}You have been successfully added.{group-signup}

In it's most basic configuration, a key must be provided which matches up with one of the settings defined in the admin configuration screen.

The macro renders a textbox for the Access Code (if a password is required), and it will have a Submit button. If there is no password then only the Submit button will appear. If the user is not logged in, then a message will appear asking them to login first.

There are some other optional parameters:

Parameter

Mandatory

Default

Notes

title

 

Access Code

The text prompt when a password is required

button

 

Submit

The text shown on the submit button

suppressBoxes

 

false

By default, red/green status boxes will be displayed showing which groups the user has been added to and also if the user was already in any of the groups. This is useful for testing, but annoying in a production environment. If this parameter is specified then regrardless of what it's set to those boxes will be hidden.

Top of page

Recipes

{group-signup:key=TESTING}You have been successfully added.{group-signup}

User macro to hide the join group link from existing members

 


## ---- Macro Start -------------------------
## Macro title: show-to-group
## Macro has a body: Y
## Body processing: Rendered
## Output: Selected output option
##

## @param Ingroup:title=Group|type=string|required=true|desc=Group name
## @param Isnot:title=Negate|type=boolean|default=false|desc=Negate Selection
#set ($user=$action.remoteUser)

<div>
#if (!$paramIsnot != !$action.userAccessor.hasMembership($paramIngroup, $user.name) )
        $body
#end
</div>
## ---- Macro End -------------------------

 

Plugin Support

Issues and User Questions have been archived in our read-only forums:

Known Issues: None have been submitted.

User Questions: None have been submitted.

Suggested Improvements:

Top of page

  • No labels